#### New Mexico Tech - Faculty Senate Standing Committees 2024 - 2025 Academic Year

\_\_\_\_\_

Officers (2-year term) 2024-2026 Nominations

Chair: Linda C. DeVeaux Vice-chair: Curtis O'Malley.

Parliamentarian: Brian Borchers

\_\_\_\_\_\_

### Academic Freedom and Tenure (2-year term, with a 2/3 rotation):

2023-2025 Anders Jorgensen, Subhasish Mazumdar, Hamdy Soliman

2024-2026 Deep Choudhuri, Jun Zheng

## Academic Standards and Admissions (2-year term with a 2/3 rotation):

2023-2025 Jeff Altig, Bill Chávez

2024-2026 Yulia Mikhailova, Benjamin Duval, Clint Richardson

Ex-officio members including but not limited to the Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs, the Registrar, the Dean for Student Success, the Director of Financial Aid, and the Director of Admission.

\_\_\_\_\_

ADA (2-year term, with a 2/3 rotation):

2023-2025 Nicolas Holubowitch, Mark Samuels, Ujith Madduma Bandarage

2024-2026 Arjak Bhattacharjee, Sanchari Chowdhury

Ex-Officio members include the Director of Student Access Services, the Director of Affirmative Action, two members of Facilities Management, an undergraduate student representative and a graduate student representative.

\_\_\_\_\_

**Benefits** (2-year term, with a 2/3 rotation):

2023-2025 Megha Khandelwal, Kooktae Lee, Laura Waters

2024-2026 Taylor Dotson, Troylyn Zimmerly

\_\_\_\_\_\_

# Education & Research Efficiency (4-year term with 1/1/1/1 rotation):

2021-2025 Gilberto Gonzalez-Parra 2022-2026 Ryan Norris 2023-2027 Jiakai Zhang 2024-2028 Masoud Naghdi

\_\_\_\_\_

 $\textbf{Faculty Development} \ ( \hbox{2-year term, with a 2/3 rotation} ) :$ 

2023-2

## Faculty Sabbatical Leave (2-year term, with a 2/3 rotation):

2023-2025 Peter Hofner, Bixiang Wang

2024-2026 Mingji Zhang, Adrei Zagrai, Dan Cadol

### Space Utilization and Campus Planning (2-year term, with a 2/3 rotation):

2023-2025 Nicole Hurtig, Nikolai Kalugin, Michaelann Tartis

2024-2026 Dave Meier, Tie Wei

Ex-officio members including but not limited to the Director of Capital Projects, Registrar, a