NEW MEXICO INSTITUTE OF MINING AND TECHNOLOGY

FACULTY SENATE MEETING

Tuesday, September 1, 2015 Workman 101 4:00 p.m.

Minutes

(Prepared by Lyndsey Lewis with corrections by David Raymond)

Call to order and approval of minutes
Chair Dave Raymond calletthe meeting to order att04 pmwith a call for approval of
the May § 2015 minutes.

Dr. Bill Stone moved to approve the minutes, seconded by r. Hamdy Soliman. Motion passed unanimous.

- 2. Short announcements
 - 1. Introduction of new faculty and staff
 - a. Dr. Warren Ostergren introduced Dr. Kevin Wedeward as the new Dean of Engineering and Dr. Peter Mozley as the new Associate Vaccr.2(V)92r1(W2-6(c)21 r-

tee should orgaze the first meeting and let Doave Raymond know who is elected chair. Nominations were announced for Senate officers: David Raymond as Chair, Steve Simpson as Vicehair, and Brian Borchers as Parliamentarian. No additional nominations from the floor were received. Voting will take place at the Octobertmee ing. 66×15,750,000 Topo September 1.5078 EQED 84450 No.565 T(\$\text{\$\tex